Branding: create sustainable value for better and for worse

It’s not always smooth sailing for brands and organisations. Many companies have been hit hard by the COVID-19 crisis and are scrambling to revive in the post-coronavirus era. Meanwhile, consumer trust has suffered a blow and a new economic recession has started.

Now more than ever, strong brands which keep a close connection with customers and consumers will be the winners. Numerous studies have shown that companies which continue to invest in their brand during crisis times, come out of the crisis in a stronger position.

An investment in branding remains without any doubt an investment in the future.

Strong brands are a source of reliability

Strong brands inspire confidence and peace of mind, a need that is all the more relevant in the (post) coronavirus era. They create a recognisable identity for a product, organisation or individual, guiding the choices of consumers and stakeholders. 

Continuous investment in innovation

Brands must continually innovate if they want to keep up with the ever-changing reality. A new brand positioning must distinguish itself from the rest while matching the organisation’s vision and essence. 

That is why Think BBDO strives to find an answer to four fundamental questions, together with internal and external stakeholders:

  1. What does the brand stand for today? How is the brand valued/perceived?
    → Brand exploration
  2. What do you want the brand to be tomorrow?
    → Strategic positioning
  3. Which strong name, baseline and logo translate this positioning into a recognisable brand?
    → Brand identity
  4. How do we make the transition from your brand today to your brand tomorrow? An internal and external campaign draws attention to the new brand.
    → Marketing communication

Exclusive approach: the Morris Matrix

How do you build strong brands? Think BBDO has developed a unique and exclusive approach for this, called the Morris Matrix methodology. Over the years, this approach has proved its value for many companies, organisations and governments.

Bridging the gap between advice and implementation

Our approach does not stop with a report. It’s all about taking action.

Our premise? A clear strategy, centred around communication. Think BBDO believes in always thinking outside the box.  Sometimes advertising may be the best option. In other cases digital communication may be better. Sometimes it can be internal communication. For the most part, we believe in an integrated approach that is always tailored to the customer. The specialists in the BBDO network are in charge of the practical execution.

Think BBDO thereby bridges the gap between advice and execution. We know what works and what doesn’t. The emphasis is always on the end result.

Want to tackle your organisation’s branding together?

Contact us

Branding : de la valeur durable dans les bons et les mauvais jours

Pour les entreprises et les marques, la vie est loin d’être simple. La crise de la COVID 19 les a mises à rude épreuve, et la période post-coronavirus s’apparente à un lent combat pour redresser la tête. Sans parler de la confiance des consommateurs, en berne, et de la récession économique à venir.

De toute évidence, les marques fortes qui sont restées proches de leurs clients et consommateurs seront celles qui s’en sortiront le mieux. Comme le montrent de nombreuses études, les entreprises qui continuent à investir dans leur marque, malgré la crise, sortent renforcée de celle-ci.

Bref, investir dans le branding, c’est investir dans l’avenir.

Les marques fortes sont une référence

Les marques véritablement fortes servent de point de repère et rassurent, répondant ainsi à un besoin particulièrement sensible en ce contexte de (post-)coronavirus. Elles confèrent une identité reconnaissable à un produit, une organisation ou une personne et orientent les choix des consommateurs et des parties prenantes.

Continuer à investir dans l’innovation

Pour s’adapter à un monde en constante évolution, les marques doivent innover en permanence. Un nouveau positionnement de marque doit être différentiant et correspondre à la vision et l’ADN même de l’entreprise.

C'est pourquoi Think BBDO cherche, en collaboration avec les acteurs internes et externes, les réponses à quatre questions fondamentales :

  1. Que représente la marque aujourd’hui ?  Comment est-elle perçue/appréciée ?
    → Exploration de la marque
  2. Que doit devenir la marque demain ?
    → Positionnement stratégique
  3. Comment traduire ce positionnement dans une marque reconnaissable, à travers un nom, une signature et un logo forts ?
    → Identité de marque
  4. Comment passer de la marque d’aujourd’hui à celle de demain ? Via une campagne interne et externe qui donne vie à la nouvelle marque.
    → Communication marketing

Un outil unique : Morris Matrix

Pour construire des marques fortes, Think BBDO a développé une approche unique et exclusive : la méthodologie Morris Matrix. Au fil des ans, cet outil a prouvé son utilité pour de nombreuses entreprises, organisations et gouvernements.

Un pont entre le conseil et la pratique

Notre travail ne s’arrête pas avec la présentation de notre rapport. Nous sommes aussi à vos côtés pour la mise en œuvre.

Nous commençons par établir une stratégie claire, qui donne une place centrale à la communication. Ici, les moyens les plus efficaces pour atteindre l’objectif ne sont pas toujours les mêmes. Parfois, la meilleure voie est la publicité, parfois c’est la communication digitale ou la communication interne. Think BBDO propose dans tous les cas un plan intégré, sur mesure pour chaque client, et travaille main dans la main avec les spécialistes BBDO pour la réalisation pratique.

Think BBDO assure ainsi la transition entre les conseils et la pratique. Nous savons ce qui fonctionne et ce qui ne fonctionne pas. Avec un seul point de mire : le résultat.

Envie de travailler ensemble sur l’image de marque de votre organisation ?

Contactez-nous